采购的一般条款和条件

ICL 欧洲食品专业公司

1. 一般适用性:
这些购买条款和条件(“条件”)构成任何产品或服务购买的组成部分和具有约束力的部分,无论是通过引用互联网网站、通过通知或以电子方式或以纸质形式传输。 这些条件与订单一起构成合同(“采购合同”),此类采购受其条款的约束和限制。 通过根据订单履行或确认收到订单,供应商即表示完全同意这些条件,就像供应商以书面形式接受它们一样。 除非且仅在订单中明确采用的范围内,买方拒绝并且这些条件明确排除任何额外或不一致的条款和条件,无论供应商在任何时候提供的重要性如何,无论买方是否接受产品或服务。 订单中对供应商报价、报价或建议的任何引用将被视为仅采用报价、报价或建议中与本条件不矛盾或不冲突的部分。

2. 定义:
在这些一般采购条款和条件中,以下术语应具有如下各自的含义:

适用法律法规” 指 (i) 在供应商开展业务的所有地点适用于供应商的法律和法规,(ii) 适用于根据采购合同提供的产品,包括但不限于适用于交货地点的此类法律和法规,或 (iii) 管辖这些一般购买条件的法律要求。

采购合同” 是指本通用采购条件、采购订单和规格,其中供应商和采购商就供应商销售和采购商采购的产品的类型和数量达成一致,合同、产品定价和付款条件。

国际贸易术语”指国际商会出版的国际商业条款,2010 年版。

订单确认”指供应商向采购方发出的作为对采购订单的回应的确认,确认供应商根据采购合同供应的产品。

产品信息”指供应商根据采购合同销售给采购商的产品。

购买者”指采购订单中提到的 ICL Europe Coöperatief UA 或附属公司。

采购订单”是指买方向供应商发出的由供应商提供产品的订单。

3. 订单:

3.1. 供应商同意根据这些一般条款和条件以及采购方发送给供应商的规格和说明,向采购方提供采购订单中指明的产品或服务。 通过口头、电话、传真、电子邮件或其他电子方式提交的订单需要买方的书面确认才能生效。 除非双方另有书面约定,否则订单应对买方和供应商具有约束力。 在收到订单后的两 (2) 个工作日内,但不得超过四 (4) 个日历日,供应商应通过传真、电子邮件或其他电子方式确认其收到。 如果供应商未能在该期限内发送订单确认,则买方的订单应被视为已接受,且没有任何更改。

3.2. 分包或委托. 未经采购方事先书面同意,供应商不得使用分包商(包括供应商的任何关联公司)提供服务或从分供应商(包括供应商的任何关联公司)处采购。

3.3. 交货。 除非另有书面约定,供应商将按照适用订单中规定的适用国际商会 2010 年国际贸易术语(“INCOTERMS”)交付产品,并在订单指示的时间和指示下提供服务,但应理解,时间是指关于此类交付和性能的本质。 如果产品有相关手册,供应商应向买方提供至少两 (2) 份此类手册的硬拷贝和一份可打印介质的副本,买方可使用这些拷贝来制作此类手册的额外副本。

3.4. 接受后的订单变更。 买方可随时通过常规或电子方式书面通知供应商订单的变更,供应商应尽其商业上合理的努力,根据订单中规定的相同条款和条件迅速遵守此类变更,或供应商和采购商之间以书面形式达成一致。 未经买方事先书面同意,供应商不得对产品进行任何更改。

3.5. 标题和风险。 产品的所有权应在以下较早者转移给买方:(i) 产品交付,或 (ii) 买方根据订单付款。 供应商应根据商定的 INCOTERM 承担与产品有关的所有风险。

4. 质量:

4.1.保证。 在不限制买方根据适用法律和法规可能拥有的其他权利的情况下,供应商向买方保证(统称为“保证”),对于根据本协议交付的所有产品,截至交付日期:(a) 此类产品符合规格以及附加在采购订单上的对此类产品的其他要求; (b) 此类产品是新的,未经再加工或翻新,适合销售且适合买方的特定用途,并且在材料和工艺方面没有缺陷; (c) 此类产品应按照行业使用的最高质量标准制造,并应遵守适用的法律法规,包括有关健康、安全和环境保护的法规; (d) 在订单中没有包装说明的情况下,产品将使用最好的包装材料并按照方法进行包装,以确保在买方的设施中完好无损地收到; (e) 此类产品的所有权将无任何担保权益、留置权、税收、第三方权利或其他产权负担转移给买方; (f) 此类产品及其预期用途不侵犯、盗用或以其他方式侵犯任何第三方的任何专利、版权、工业设计、商标或其他知识产权。

4.2. 通知。 如果任何产品未根据保修或采购合同供应,买方应在发现后立即通知供应商。 买方及其附属公司没有义务检查、抽样或测试产品的缺陷,买方及其附属公司不进行此类检查、抽样或测试的决定不应免除供应商在本协议或适用条款下规定的任何义务、保证或责任。法律法规。 如果采购方选择检验、取样或测试产品,供应商应提供采购方合理要求的所有信息以执行此类行动。

4.3. 拒绝权。 在不损害因交付此类产品而产生的任何额外权利的情况下,买方有权拒绝任何有缺陷、有缺陷或不符合本协议或保修条款的产品。 买方有权选择 (i) 允许供应商自费立即修理此类产品,或 (ii) 允许供应商自费在四 (4) 周内用合格产品更换此类被拒绝的产品通知,或 (iii) 退回任何此类产品,费用由供应商承担。 拒绝方因此产生的所有成本和费用(包括退回或处置有缺陷的产品)应由供应商承担。 任何维修或更换的产品均应根据第 4.1 节中规定的相同基础进行保修。 如果供应商未能在此期间更换产品,在不损害他们可能拥有的任何其他权利的情况下,买方可以从替代供应商处获取他们的要求,供应商应补偿买方的差价。

4.4. 产品召回。 如果任何监管机构发布或要求召回或采取与产品有关的类似行动,或者如果买方合理地认为发生了可能导致需要自愿或强制召回的事件、事故或情况, 买方应立即以书面形式将此类情况通知供应商,并应决定并控制召回、市场撤回或所需的纠正措施。 然后,供应商应: (i) 遵循买方提供的所有合理指示; (ii) 将与导致召回的问题相关的所有必要信息交给买方; (iii) 未经买方明确书面同意,不得就此问题采取任何行动或发表任何公开声明。 供应商应承担买方因交付不符合规格或有缺陷的产品而产生的所有费用和损失。 供应商应在采购合同期间为此目的提供足够的保险。

5. 交货延迟:

5.1. 违规通知. 如果供应商认为可能由于任何原因(包括但不限于不可抗力)导致产品交付或服务履行延迟,或者供应商认为其可能无法履行订单项下的任何其他义务,则供应商必须一旦供应商意识到此类情况,立即以书面形式通知买方。 此类书面通知应包括所有相关信息以及与此类延迟或未履行相关的全部细节,包括对此类延迟或无法履行此类义务的持续时间的合理估计。 此类通知并不免除供应商在本协议项下的义务、责任或保证。

5.2. 延误的结果. 任何超过五 (5) 天的产品交付或服务履行延迟(不可抗力除外)均应被视为严重违反合同。 如果买方愿意根据下文第 5.3 条接受此类延迟,则供应商应在双方以书面形式相互同意的时间或未达成此类协议的时间,在自交付或履行的原始到期日。 供应商未能遵守此类延长的到期日也应构成对合同的重大违约。 如果发生此类重大违约,且不限制买方根据本协议或适用法律法规有权获得的任何其他补救措施,供应商应向买方补偿 (i) 等于任何成本或价格增加(包括运输成本)的金额) 买方需要付费才能从其他来源获得类似的产品或服务; (ii) 与此类采购相关的任何成本和费用。

5.3. 延迟交货或性能折扣. 如果供应商未在此类交付之日起五 (5) 天内根据订单交付所有产品或完成所有服务(出于不可抗力以外的任何原因)或订单中规定的完成,则买方有权但无义务接受此类延迟,并在此类延迟的每周将此类未交付数量或服务的价格降低等于二分之一 (0.5 %) 的商定单价或服务费率,最多减少百分之五 (5%)。 买方在本节下的选择应被视为对供应商最初违反第 5.2 节规定的合同的补救措施。

5.4。 不可抗力. 任何一方均不对因超出一方合理控制范围且通过应有注意无法避免的任何意外情况而造成的损失或损害向另一方负责,包括但不限于战争(无论是否已宣布或未宣布)、国家紧急状态、火灾、洪水、风暴或其他不可抗力、任何外国、国家或地方政府的命令或行为,无论有效或无效,劳资纠纷或超出该方合理控制范围的任何其他类似或不同原因(在此, “不可抗力”)。 受不可抗力影响的一方的义务应在该不可抗力期间暂停,前提是该方将尽商业上合理的努力尽快恢复订单的履行,但是,这种努力不需要劳工解决纠纷或同等事件。

5.5. 不可抗力期间的买方权利. 根据买方的选择,受不可抗力影响的任何产品数量应从买方购买的总数量中扣除。 供应商,在由于第 5.4 节中列出的任何原因造成的任何短缺期间。 并且之后,应确保采购方收到的分配不会少于在此类不可抗力事件发生之前收到的相同分配,或者如果供应商无法重新开始生产,供应商应向采购方提供采购自第三方,前提是此类产品将符合商定的规格。 如果供应商的履约因不可抗力而被暂停超过十四 (14) 个日历日,则买方可自行选择终止采购合同或订单,并在书面通知供应商后立即生效。

6. 价格和付款条件:

6.1。 价钱。 除非双方另有书面约定,订单中规定的价格是对订单履行的全额补偿,包括法定增值税,买方没有义务支付超过其中规定价格的任何金额。

6.2. 发票。 供应商应使用包含采购订单编号和其他商定参考资料的发票向采购方开具发票,发票还应清楚标明所订购的产品。 所有原产地证明(如适用)应附在相关发票上。 买方有权退回不符合这些要求的发票,供应商应重新开具满足这些要求的发票。 付款期限应在采购订单中规定。

7. 包装和原材料 - 食品专业:
供应商向采购方保证,为采购方的食品特种部门采购的所有包装材料和产品均符合采购方所在国家/地区的现行欧洲食品法和国家食品法,并且在适当的情况下,供应商应向采购方提交所有相关的文档到那个程度。 对于包装材料,作为其他原材料的一部分交付,以及将与采购方的食品和生产接触或成为其一部分的其他材料,供应商应保证以下内容:(i) 所提供的产品是根据 2023 年 2006 月 22 日的委员会条例 (EC) 第 2006/1935 号及其以下修正案规定的良好生产规范生产; (ii) 打算与食品接触的产品符合适用的欧盟立法和适用的国家法律,包括但不限于 2004 年 27 月 2004 日第 (EC) 号法规 (EC) no XNUMX/XNUMX 及其以下修正案; (iii) 供应的产品不包含任何不同于供应商向买方声明或欧盟法律禁止使用的物质或材料; (iv) 供应的产品,当打算被带到或已经接触或可以合理预期将与食品接触时是安全的,并且它们不会将其成分转移到买方的最终食品中的数量可能危及人类健康,或以不可接受的方式改变买方的最终产品成分或使其味道和气味变差; (v) 供应商保证交付的产品处于足够的微生物条件下。

8. 整个订单:
每个订单和这些条件构成供应商和买方之间就订单项下的产品和/或服务采购的完整合同,并取代所有先前的谈判、陈述或其他协议,无论是口头的还是书面的,与本协议的标的有关。

9. 分配:
采购合同对双方各自的继承人具有约束力并符合其利益,但未经采购方事先书面同意,供应商不得转让或让与。 买方有权在未经供应商同意的情况下将销售合同转让给其任何关联公司,包括将供应商或任何其他第三方的应收账款转让给第三方的权利,视情况而定任何限制且无需通知供应商。

10. 弃权:
任何一方延迟或未能行使本协议项下的任何权利均不构成对购买合同中的该权利或任何其他权利或后续权利的放弃,除非本协议另有明确规定。

11. 可分割性:
如果采购合同的任何条款或条款的任何部分或被任何有管辖权的当局、法庭或法院认定为无效或不可执行,则此类有效性或可执行性不应影响此类条款的其他条款或部分。采购合同的所有条款,所有这些条款应保持完全有效。

准据法及管辖权

采购合同在所有方面均应根据买方所在司法管辖区的法律进行管辖和解释,不考虑其法律规定的冲突。 供应商和买方之间的任何法律程序的管辖权和地点将在买方的住所或注册办事处所在地的法院。 双方在采购合同项下的权利和义务不受联合国国际产品采购公约的规定管辖或解释。

英语

本合同的英文版本为本合同的正式版本,任何其他语言的翻译版本均不为其正式版本,如果英文版本与该翻译版本之间的解释有任何冲突,应以英文版本为准。控制。

可选
谷歌翻译 ”

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF PURCHASE

ICL Food Specialties Europe

1. GENERAL APPLICABILITY:
These terms and conditions of purchase (“Conditions”) constitute an integral and binding part of any purchase of Products or Services, whether incorporated by reference to an Internet website, by notice or transmitted electronically, or in paper form. These Conditions together with the Order constitute the contract (“Contract for Purchase”) and such purchase is conditioned on and limited to its terms.  By performing pursuant to, or acknowledging receipt of, an Order, Supplier assents to these Conditions as fully as if Supplier had accepted them in writing.  Unless and only to the extent expressly adopted in the Order, Purchaser rejects, and these Conditions expressly exclude, any additional or inconsistent terms and conditions regardless of materiality offered by Supplier at any time, irrespective of Purchaser’s acceptance of Products or Services.  Any reference in the Order to Supplier’s quotation, offer or proposal will be deemed adoption of only those portions of the quotation, offer or proposal which are not inconsistent with, or do not conflict with, these Conditions.

2. DEFINITIONS:
Throughout these General Terms and Conditions of Purchase, the following terms shall have the respective meanings set forth below:

Applicable Law and Regulations” means laws and regulations (i) applicable to the Supplier in all places where the Supplier does business, (ii) applicable to the Products provided pursuant to the Contract for Purchase, including without limitation, such laws and regulations applicable at the place of delivery, or (iii) required by the law governing these General Conditions of Purchase.

Contract for Purchase” means, collectively, this General Conditions of Purchase, the Purchase Order and the Specifications, whereby Supplier and Purchaser agree, among other things, on the type and quantity of the Products to be sold by Supplier and purchased by Purchaser, the term of the contract, the pricing of the Products, and the payment terms.

Incoterms” means the International Commercial Terms, published by the International Chamber of Commerce, 2010 edition.

Order Confirmation” means a confirmation issued by Supplier to Purchaser as a response to a Purchase Order, confirming the Products to be supplied by Supplier pursuant to the Contract for Purchase.

Products” means products sold by Supplier to Purchaser pursuant to the Contract for Purchase.

Purchaser” means ICL Europe Coöperatief U.A. or affiliate company as mentioned in the Purchase Order.

Purchase Order” means an order issued by Purchaser to Supplier for the supply of Products by Supplier.

3. ORDERS:

3.1. Supplier agrees to supply Purchaser with the Products or Services indicated in the Purchase Order in accordance with these General Terms and Conditions, and the specifications and instructions sent by Purchaser to Supplier. Orders submitted orally, by telephone, fax, email, or other electronic means require Purchaser’s written confirmation to become valid. The Order shall be binding upon the Purchaser and Supplier unless the Parties otherwise agree in writing. Within two (2) business days, but in no event more than four (4) calendar days of receipt of an Order, Supplier shall confirm its receipt by fax, email or other electronic means. If Supplier fails to send an order confirmation within such period, Purchaser’s Order shall be deemed accepted without change on any points.

3.2. Subcontracting or Delegations. Supplier shall not use sub-contractors (including any Affiliate of Supplier) to perform Services or purchase from sub-vendors (including any Affiliate of Supplier) without the prior written consent of Purchaser.

3.3. Delivery. Unless otherwise agreed in writing, Supplier will Deliver Products per the applicable International Chamber of Commerce’s Incoterm 2010 (“INCOTERMS”) as set in the applicable Order, and perform Services when and as directed by the Order, it being understood that TIME IS OF THE ESSENCE with respect to such Delivery and performance. If the Product has associated manuals, Supplier shall Deliver to Buyer at least two (2) hard copies of such manuals and a copy in printable media, which may be used by Buyer to make additional copies of such manuals.

3.4. Order Changes after Acceptance. Purchaser may, at any time, notify Supplier in writing, by regular or electronic means, of a change in the Order and Supplier shall use its commercially reasonable efforts to promptly comply with such change under the same terms and conditions set forth in the Order or as agreed in writing between Supplier and Purchaser. No change to the Products may be made by Supplier without the prior written consent of Purchaser.

3.5. Title and Risks. The title to the Products shall pass to Purchaser upon the earlier of: (i) Delivery of the Product, or (ii) any payment by Purchaser under the Order. Supplier shall bear all risks with respect to the Products in accordance with agreed INCOTERM.

4. QUALITY:

4.1. Warranties. Without limiting the rights Purchaser may otherwise have under Applicable Law and Regulations, Supplier warrants to Purchaser (collectively  the “Warranty”) that with respect to all Product Delivered hereunder that, as of the Delivery Date: (a) such Product conforms with the specifications and other requirements for such Product attached to the Purchase Order; (b) such Product is new and not reprocessed or refurbished, merchantable and fit for Purchaser’s particular use and is free from defects in materials and workmanship; (c) such Product shall have been manufactured in accordance with the highest quality standards used in the industry and shall comply with Applicable Law and Regulations, including regulations on health, safety and environmental protection; (d) in the absence of packaging instructions set forth in the Order, the Product will be packaged in the best available packaging materials and in accordance methodologies to ensure receipt at the Purchaser’s facility in an undamaged condition; (e) title to such Product will pass to Purchaser free and clear of any security interest, lien, taxes, rights of third parties or other encumbrance; and (f) such Product and its intended use does not infringe, misappropriate or otherwise violate any patent, copyright, industrial design, trademark or other intellectual property right of any third-party.

4.2. Notification. If any Products are not supplied in accordance with the Warranty or the Contract for Purchase, Purchaser shall inform the Supplier thereof promptly upon discovery. Purchaser and its Affiliates shall have no obligation to examine, sample or test Products for defects and Purchaser’s and its Affiliates’ decision not to perform such examination, sampling or testing shall not relieve Supplier of any obligation, warranty or liability set forth herein or under Applicable Law and Regulations. Should Purchaser choose to examine, sample or test Products, Supplier shall provide all information which Purchaser reasonably requests to carry out such actions.

4.3. Right of Rejection. Without prejudice to any additional rights arising from the delivery of such Products, Purchaser shall have the right to reject any Products that are defective, deficient, or nonconforming with this Agreement or the Warranty. Purchaser shall have the option (i) to allow Supplier, at its sole expense, to promptly repair such Products, or (ii) to allow Supplier, at its sole expense, to replace such rejected Products with conforming Products within four (4) weeks of notification thereof, or (iii) to return any such Products at Supplier’s expense. All costs and expenses incurred by the rejecting Party in connection therewith (including return or disposal of defective Products) shall be borne by Supplier. Any Product repaired or replaced shall be warranted on the same basis as provided in Section 4.1. If Supplier fails to replace Product(s) in such time period, without prejudice to any other rights they may have, Purchaser may source their requirements from alternative suppliers and Supplier shall reimburse Purchaser for the price difference.

4.4. Product Recall. In the event that any regulatory authority issues or requests a recall or takes similar action in connection with a Product, or in the event Purchaser reasonably believes that an event, incident or circumstance has occurred that may result in the need for a voluntary or mandatory recall, Purchaser shall promptly notify Supplier in writing of such situation, and shall decide and have control over the recall, market withdrawal or required corrective action. Supplier shall then: (i) follow all reasonable instructions provided by Purchaser; (ii) hand over to Purchaser all the necessary information related to the issue that is the cause of the recall; and (iii) shall not take any action or make any public statement on this issue without the express written consent of Purchaser. Supplier shall bear all the costs and damages incurred by Purchaser due to the delivery of Products nonconforming with specifications or defective. Supplier shall maintain, during the period of the Contract of Purchase, insurance with adequate coverage for this purpose.

5. DELIVERY DELAY:

5.1. Notice of Non-Compliance. In the event that Supplier believes that a delay in Delivery of Products or performance of Services may occur for any reason including but not limited to Force Majeure, or Supplier believes it may be unable to fulfill any of its other obligations under the Order, Supplier must notify Buyer in writing as soon as Supplier becomes aware of such circumstances. Such written notice shall include all relevant information and the full particulars with respect to such delay or non-fulfillment including a reasonable estimation of the duration of such delay or inability to perform such obligations. Such notice does not relieve Supplier of its obligations, liability or warranties hereunder.

5.2. Results of Delay. Any delay in delivery of Products or performance of Services (other than as a result of a Force Majeure) exceeding five (5) days shall be deemed a material breach of the Contract. In the event that Purchaser is willing to accept such delay in accordance with Section 5.3 below, Supplier shall make such delivery or perform such Services at such time as the parties mutually agree in writing, or failing such agreement, within twenty (20) days from the original due date for delivery or performance. Failure of Supplier to comply with such extended due date also shall be a material breach of the Contract. In the event of either such material breach of Contract and without limiting any other remedy to which Purchaser may be entitled hereunder or under Applicable Law and Regulations, Supplier shall reimburse Purchaser (i) an amount equal to any cost or price increase (including transportation costs) that Purchaser is required to pay to obtain a comparable product or service from another source; and (ii) any costs and expenses related to such procurement.

5.3. Discount for Late Delivery or Performance. In the event that Supplier does not deliver all of the Products or complete performance of all of the Services pursuant to the Order (for any reason other than as a result of a Force Majeure) within five (5) days of the date for such Delivery or completion set forth in the Order, then Purchaser shall have the right but not the obligation to accept such delay and reduce the price for such undelivered quantities or Services for each week of such delay by an amount equal to one half of one percent (0.5%) of the agreed upon unit price or rate for Services up to a maximum reduction of five percent (5%). Purchaser’s election under this Section shall be deemed a cure of Supplier’s initial breach of the Contract under Section 5.2.

5.4. Force Majeure. Neither Party shall be responsible to the other Party for loss or damage due to any unanticipated circumstances beyond such Party’s reasonable control and which could not have been avoided by due care including, without limitation, war, whether declared or undeclared, national emergency, fire, flood, windstorm or other act of God, order or act of any government, whether foreign, national or local, whether valid or invalid, labor disputes or any other cause of like or different kind beyond the reasonable control of such Party (herein, a “Force Majeure”). The obligations of the Party affected by Force Majeure shall be suspended for the duration of such Force Majeure provided that such Party will use commercially reasonable efforts to resume performance of the Order as soon as possible, however, such efforts do not require the resolution of labor disputes or equivalent event.

5.5. Purchaser’s Rights during Force Majeure. At the Purchaser’s option, any quantity of Products so affected by a Force Majeure shall be deducted from the total quantity purchased by Purchaser. Supplier, during any period of shortage due to any of the causes listed in section 5.4. and after, shall ensure that Purchaser will not receive less than the same allocation on a pro rata basis as it received prior to such event of Force Majeure, or in case Supplier cannot re-start production, Supplier shall supply Purchaser with Products sourced from a third party provided that such Products will conform with the agreed specifications. If Supplier’s performance is suspended for more than fourteen (14) calendar days due to a Force Majeure, Purchaser may, at its option, terminate the Contract for Purchase or the Order with immediate effect upon written notice to Supplier.

6. PRICE AND PAYMENT TERMS:

6.1. Price. Unless otherwise mutually agreed in writing, prices set forth in the Order are full compensation for the performance of the Order, including the statutory value added tax, and Buyer shall have no obligation to pay any amount in excess of the price set forth therein.

6.2. Invoices. Supplier shall invoice Purchaser using an invoice containing the purchase order numbers and other agreed references, which shall also clearly indicate the Products ordered. All proofs of origin (if applicable) shall be attached to the relevant invoice. Purchaser is entitled to return invoices that do not meet these requirements and Supplier shall reissue invoices which satisfy these requirements. Payment term shall be as stipulated in the Purchase Order.

7. PACKAGING AND RAW MATERIALS – Food Specialties:
Supplier warrants to Purchaser that all packaging materials and Products delivered hereunder that are purchased for Purchaser’s Food Specialties division comply with the current European food law and national food law of the country of the Purchaser, and when appropriate, Supplier shall submit to Purchaser all the relevant documentation to that extent. Supplier, with respect to packaging material, delivered as such or as part of other raw materials, and other materials that will come into contact with or be part of Purchaser’s food products and production, shall warrant the following: (i) the Products supplied are produced in line with good manufacturing practices as regulated under Commission Regulation (EC) No 2023/2006 of 22 December 2006 and its following amendments; (ii) the Products when intended to come into contact with food are in line with applicable European Union legislations and applicable national law, including but not limited to Regulation (EC) no 1935/2004 of 27 October 2004 and its following amendments; (iii) the Products supplied do not contain any substance or material different than the ones disclaimed by Supplier to Purchaser or that are forbidden to use under European Union legislation; (iv) the products supplied, when intended to be brought or already in contact or that can reasonably be expected to be brought in to contact with food are safe and they will not transfer their components into Purchaser’s final food products in quantities that could endanger human health, or change Purchaser’s final products composition in an unacceptable way or deteriorate its taste and odor; and (v) Supplier warrants that the Products delivered are in adequate microbiological conditions.

8. ENTIRE ORDER:
Each Order and these Conditions constitute the entire Contract between Supplier and Buyer for the purchase of Products and/or Services under the Order, and supersede all prior negotiations, representations or other agreements, either oral or written related to the subject matter hereof.

9. ASSIGNMENT:
The Contract for Purchase shall be binding upon and inure to the benefit of the respective successors of the parties hereto, but it shall not be transferred or assigned by the Supplier without the prior written consent of Purchaser. Purchaser shall have the right to assign the Contract for Sale to any of its affiliates without the Supplier’s consent, including the right to assign the receivables due to it from Supplier or any other third party, as the case may be, to a third party without any limitation and without notice to Supplier.

10. WAIVER:
Delay or failure by either party in exercising any right hereunder shall not constitute a waiver of that or any other right or subsequent right in the Contract for Purchase, except as otherwise specifically set forth herein.

11. SEVERABILITY:
If any provision or part of a provision of the Contract for Purchase shall be, or be found by any authority, tribunal or court of competent jurisdiction to be, invalid or unenforceable, such validity or enforceability shall not affect the other provisions or parts of such provisions of the Contract for Purchase, all of which shall remain in full force and effect.

GOVERNING LAW AND JURISDICTION

The Contract for Purchase shall be governed and construed in all respects in accordance with the laws of the jurisdiction of Purchaser, without regard to the conflict of law provisions thereof. Jurisdiction and venue in any legal proceeding between Supplier and Purchaser will be in the courts where the Purchaser’s home or registered office is located. The rights and obligations of the parties under the Contract for Purchase shall not be governed by or construed in accordance with the provisions of the convention for the UN International Purchase of Products.

ENGLISH LANGUAGE

The English version of this Contract shall be the official version of this Contract and any translation into any other language shall not be an official version thereof, and in the event of any conflict in interpretation between the English version and such translation, the English version shall control.